Any ads for penny auctions by Google do not signify endorsement, legitimacy, that you will win or anything else. Bid at your own risk.
 

More on PPOSH

by Amanda Lee on August 28, 2009

Share on TwitterShare on TumblrSubmit to StumbleUponDigg ThisSubmit to redditShare via email

UPDATE: 1:47 EST,

There are now 14 comments on this post: It appears the commentator may have a problem remembering his/her name. Also, the IP address of these comments is located in Miami, Florida, PPosh, LLC is said to be located in West Palm Beach. You can’t fool us, PPosh.

Update: 6:55 EST: I now see you tried to cover yourself by adding the moving ticker “In Testing Mode” that wasn’t there earlier today when Pposh commented on this post.

Oh yeah Pposh this really screams credibility!

shill comments 1

shill comments 2shill comments 3shill comments 4

Plus here is the e-mail that they just forwarded, they were accusing me of not posting an E-mail that  they did not send me.

By the way, I am not [email protected], who is a matter of fact another penny auction watcher who has identified Pposh.com as a possible scam, funny thing is, he posted on Pposh on the 25th of August, the same date they E-mailed ONLY Him? telling him they’re in beta testing.

By the way, Shasta1 if you read this, do you need a travel partner or have some of those trips that  you can’t fit in,   I’m available!

PPOSH EMAIL

BY the way I DO HAVE AN ACCOUNT AT PPOSH.COM with my personal E-mail address and I NEVER received a beta testing E-mail from them!

Look at the comments we received from what looks to be the owners of Pposh?,well save for the first one. Oh and you can’t see this, but when they posted the comments they wrote that their URL was Pennyauctionwatch-scam[dot]com

4 Responses to “PPosh Doesn’t Look so Posh, SCAM?”

  1. jane Says:
    August 27th, 2009 at 3:55 pm eI used to try this site and i think this site is scam!
  2. Loren Bannis Says:
    August 28th, 2009 at 7:24 am eYou USED to try this site? did you know that it is in testing mode…but you deserve to be on this dishonest blog…they deserve you…
  3. Dave Shlosser Says:
    August 28th, 2009 at 7:33 am eI signed up, and got my free bids and receive an email stating that they are in Beta Testing Mode ( whatever it means. I just don’t get it, why you write so much stuff which is not true on a site that is still work in progress and in testing…it sound like you are trying to promote other auction site. You can be ashame of yourself.
  4. Dave Shlosser Says:
    August 28th, 2009 at 7:34 am ekeep removing the responses you little chicken sheet, we will expose you as the fraud you really are.

I just don’t get it, I didn’t receive any E-mail about you being in BETA testing? If you really are Pposh why can’t you be more professional?  What’s with all of the fake testimonials then, PPOSH?

Pposh, wouldn’t you call your testimonials, or are they “BETA testing testimonials,” a lie?

Why are you marketing yourself now all over the Internet including this forum with commentators saying they received cruise trips and all if you are in BETA testing? You never said that, nor did I receive any E-mails stating you are in BETA testing.

entertainment shopping pposh

Business people wouldn’t just put up a store and encourage people to shop  if it was not ready for market.

pposh-auctions-blog

PPosh’s E-mail that came to me saying I was outbid should have said something to the effect of you have been outbid in our BETA test auction/trial run. Can you not buy bids? Why didn’t your homepage say IN BETA TESTING then? All other reputable penny auctions that are in testing will state this.

Answer that question before you call PAW a blog spreading fraudulent info, we’re all entitled to our opinion, Penny Auction Watch was merely asking the question for bidders to answer. Why are you shilling the comments by posting 2 now 3 different comments from the same IP address?

Of course Penny Auction Watch is promoting penny auction sites, if we find a penny auction site that has been proven to be legitimate we will help to promote it.

In case you didn’t realize, the readers of this site ENJOY or have an interest in penny auctions or else they wouldn’t have found this, so as a service to them Penny Auction Watch provides a directory as well as a discussion forum.

Futher, if we find a penny auction that seems shady and looks like it may be a scam we will open it up for discussion.

That’s just what we’re doing, if you don’t like it don’t come here.


Related Posts with Thumbnails

Related posts:

  1. Penny Auction Pposh Has a Volvo
  2. A Penny Auction Just for Gas Gift Cards
  3. Pposh Sold
  4. This Week’s Penny Auction Beta Tests
  5. VacationforPennies Giving out Free Prizes to Beta Testers

{ 15 comments… read them below or add one }

Dave Linder August 28, 2009 at 4:47 am

Don't pick and choose, put out all the posting, don't hide under your bed…post the truth that you have known for sometimes that they are in a testing mode, which advertiser paid you to post these lies?

Reply

auctionwatcher August 28, 2009 at 5:09 am

Nope we never received any information stating that Pposh is in Beta testing. No one pays us to post.

Reply

Dave Linder August 28, 2009 at 5:18 am

As a user of PPOSH, I have received a copy of the email sent to you on 25th…they have sent a message to all their registered users with the email sent to you….they were on the up and up with me and my son and one don't post stuff like that just for sake of filling his pages, not nice! They have 11 or 12 other very successful site and in the web based business for the past 9 yesrs. If you research a little you'll see who they are. ( Hint: They are in the hospitality business in a few countries)

Reply

auctionwatcher August 28, 2009 at 5:28 am

I never received any E-mail from Pposh stating this.

Reply

Watch Watcher August 28, 2009 at 5:44 am

I tune in to this site from time to time and it is amazing the undertone here. The site manager auctionwatcher seems to be out for blood or to fulfill some odd vandetta of sorts. This site is no different than any other truly objective site with a sub-purpose in mind.

It is alarming to me that there are paid advertisers getting promoted by this site's owner and a good portion of what he/she chooses to post is oppinion and objective speculation. OK Mr./Ms. site owner. You preach so highly about honesty. Accept one of your users challenges to hold you accountable. Publish this and reply to it in this facade of a public forum.

I realize this will very likely never get published because I choose to remain anonymous. I do not believe that this site is much more than an opportunity for its owner to make some money while fullfilling some odd sense of purpose.

The ironic thing here is that perhaps we need to start up a site for watchers of penny auction site watch sites.

Don't believe everything you read folks.

Reply

Dave Linder August 28, 2009 at 6:00 am

Following you'll find the email sent to you, but the problem I was told that you have selectively deleted three responses from their webmaster. Anyways, your site has a great potential, but you need to be a little more serious and check your facts, talk the people, do you research before you start bashing; this will not take you far!

Reply

auctionwatcher August 28, 2009 at 6:03 am

I didn't delete any responses, what are you talking about?

I approved all comments that were received today.

Reply

auctionwatcher August 28, 2009 at 6:03 am

Tell the webmaster to repost because we never received any comments from them. Thanks.

Reply

Larry Baits August 28, 2009 at 6:05 am

I have posted the actual email sent to you a few days ago, the one you are trying to ingnor and you have deleted it, like you have deleted a very polite respond from PPOSH webmaster.

Reply

Steven Vasquez August 28, 2009 at 6:08 am

They have done it 5 times…you really have no shame, do you?

Reply

Steven August 28, 2009 at 6:31 am

Put up the email and stop adding more lies here. I have no use for you any longer

Reply

jane August 28, 2009 at 7:19 am

I never received any information stating that Pposh is in Beta testing!

Reply

Steven August 28, 2009 at 8:00 am

It is clearly stated on every page!!!

Reply

Suzane Berta August 28, 2009 at 11:27 am

You are pathetic and we should not give you another minute of our time!

Reply

Danny Lavite August 28, 2009 at 1:17 pm

Is this site is for real? who is this imature kid that runs this bull….t web site, just look at your last posting. what an idiot!

Reply

Leave a Comment

{ 2 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: