Any ads for penny auctions by Google do not signify endorsement, legitimacy, that you will win or anything else. Bid at your own risk.
 

Thursday, November 5, 2009

For10Cents’ Shill Review-Advertising Discontinued

by Amanda Lee on November 5, 2009

Share on TwitterShare on TumblrSubmit to StumbleUponDigg ThisSubmit to redditShare via email

Update: We have spoken with For10Cents and they told us that have fired the marketing person they at was responsible for the shilled review. They also have an A- rating and are an accredited BBB business. -9/11/2010

Lastnight we received advertising money for a banner ad to be placed on the top of our homepage for f0r10cents.com, but I just did a check-which should have been done last night (sorry guys) and we have now discontinued their advertising with us and refunded their money.

The IP address of CHITOWNGIRL, a poster in the forum that has left positive feedback for For10Cents awhile back  has the same IP that was recorded from an E-mail from their marketing manager.

As you know, Penny Auction Watch does not take dishonest practices lightly. We’re here to protect the consumer, but when some penny auctions, unfortunately for10cents.com is another one,  lie and make up fake reviews to fool Penny Auction Watch readers we WILL  warn you.

Here’s the proof: For10Cents’ marketing manager sent an e-mail to us, this was her IP address: 67.37.160.59

Geo Information
IP Address     67.37.160.59
Host     adsl-67-37-160-59.dsl.chcgil.ameritech.net
Location     US US, United States
City     -, – -
Organization     HON INDUSTRIES
ISP     SBC Internet Services
AS Number     AS7132
Latitude     38°00’00″ North
Longitude     97°00’00″ West
Distance     9208.78 km (5722.07 miles)

See the screenshot of the E-mail for proof:
for10cents bad

Notice how they say PennyAuctionWatch.com is a reputable website?

Well is that why they posted their fake review to the For10Cents thread, which we might add was filled with skepticism save for one other poster saying they are legit. Then user CHITOWNGIRL registers and writes one post about for10cents, her only post:for10cents liars

And coincidentally? ChitownGirl has almost the same IP address and is on the SAME ISP as For10Cents’ marketing manager:
67.37.160.56

IP Address     67.37.160.56
Host     adsl-67-37-160-56.dsl.chcgil.ameritech.net
Location     US US, United States
City     -, – -
Organization     HON INDUSTRIES
ISP     SBC Internet Services
AS Number     AS7132
Latitude     38°00’00″ North
Longitude     97°00’00″ West
Distance     9208.78 km (5722.07 miles)

For10Cents.com, due to violation of our rules and dishonesty, is now not  allowed to advertise & their money has just been refunded.

{ 13 comments }