Bidazzl Launches as ArrowOutlet.com Possible Bots Alleged

by Amanda Lee on July 9, 2010

Share on TwitterShare on TumblrSubmit to StumbleUponDigg ThisSubmit to redditShare via email

arrowoutlet.comBack in March we posted on how we found a suspicious blog about a soon-to-open penny auction called Bidazzl.com, by ArrowOutlet LLC. Bidazzl wasn’t even open at the time  and we’re not sure that they ever did, yet they had a testimonial blog that had keywords like Bidazzl scam. Well now Bidazzl has opened as ArrowOutlet.com.

It does seem as if they have more bidders than they have traffic:

From Alexa:

There are 1,623,263 sites with a better three-month global Alexa traffic rank than Arrowoutlet.com, and almost all visitors to the site come from the United States, where it has attained a traffic rank of 170,771. The site’s visitors view an average of 2.1 unique pages per day.

The bidder’s on ArrowOutlet.com really seem, in our opinion to be alleged bots (shill bidders/programmed), with names like:

  • mrsmcalmond, ofancientz, iambig, aburiddo, honeybea, 365daysbabi, wallgrommit, drunkentiger, fatdude, obnox, elquacko, goldenspie, modestmike, rickyidols among many others.

Have you bid on ArrowOutlet.com, what have your experiences been? Discuss this in our penny auction forum!


Related Posts with Thumbnails

Related posts:

  1. Not Yet Open Bidazzl.com Testimonial Blog Found
  2. Penny Auction ArrowOutlet.com Robots Exposed By UCSD Mathematics PhD Students
  3. UWinBid.com Alleged Users Without E-mail Addresses Bidding
  4. Is BiditQuick.com Legit?
  5. Helpful Tips for Avoiding Penny Auction Scams

{ 6 comments… read them below or add one }

Sandra October 21, 2010 at 2:28 am

I think this site is a ripoff. I won one gift card, and saw the same names repeatedly in auctions, all names mentioned above. I spent far too much to bid far too quickly, and ended up about $250 stolen from my pocket.

Reply

hmm March 25, 2011 at 5:58 pm

So, did you ever receive the gift card you won?

Reply

fastfinger December 22, 2010 at 11:08 am

I watched for quite awhile. Many different auctions had similar bidding names – that can’t be just a coincidence! The company is in a no lose situation – if the bidding gets heated, they just increase the time and the people who throw $0.50 bids at the auction might win – using a bidding program probably – but all told, you might save some money and then again you might lose in the end with all the prepurchase and bidding fees.

Reply

Donna January 18, 2011 at 9:58 am

Don’t play here

Reply

tonya January 31, 2011 at 5:00 pm

this site is a big scam–they state that there winners save 90%-well take a look for your self-if your bidding on a 100.00 gift card that sells for 42.52 that =2,126.00 they made on this gift card–they should restate there ad. plus then you have to pay the 42.52 and a shiiping fee of 7.00—looks like there the big winners and everyone buying bids are the big loosers.

Reply

Daniel Marin February 28, 2011 at 10:56 pm

Apparently you buy bids and if you bid on an item but don’t win it you still lose your bid money. Theoretically speaking they can sell an ipad for $49.99 but they can possibly make a $1000.00 from bidders who don’t win the item. This appears to be illegal and or deceptive…correct me if I’m wrong.

Reply

Leave a Comment

{ 2 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: