• Please log in to reply
44 replies to this topic

hans007
  • hans007
  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

My name is Hans, I am a web designer.

I have worked on a website for a client in the past 2 months which was using the PennyAuctionSoft.com script for his website.

Based on my clients experiance with that company and my experiance with the script I have decided to investigate the company to determine it's ligitability.

In the following report I will outline the steps I undertook to determine that PAS (PennyAuctionSoft.com) is a Indian company masking as a Canadian company and ripping people off with a extremely poor quality product.

1. The Company:
a) Their Address: On the PAS site they display their address as being at 720 King Street West, Toronto, Ontario in Canada. However they do not specify which number or which floor. The building at 720 King Street is a 20 floor building which offices for large companies. Virgin Mobile and Workopolis.com have their offices in that building. I decided to investigate this further. I called CB Richard Ellis (CBRE) which is the company managing the leases for that building. For those of you who don't know, CBRE is one of the biggest commercial reator companies in the world. I called the local CBRE office in Toronto and spoke to the manager handling the 720 King Street building. He confirmed with me that there was no such company called Penny Auction Soft which had a office in that building. I proceeded to call the 2nd company which handles leases in that building and the lady who I spoke to also confirmed that no company with that name had offices at 720 King Street. She did mention that it could be possible that they had a mailing address with The UPS Store which has a location in that building. So I called up the UPS Store at 720 King Street West and they also confirmed that PAS does not have a mailbox with them.