Started by markn902 , Jan 12 2011 07:09 PM

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

markn902
  • markn902
  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

Wow I am new and have spent some time reading threads here and it seems as if there is a whole lot of drama going on! Is this how it is? Today I have read about
1.A dishonest (apparently) or at least incompetent PA site
2.some sort of lie? made against PAW (see sticky post at top)
3. a vague reference to a post being deleted and the OP having it all backed up on word
4.a reminder not to agree to bid or not bid against each other or to egg others on etc...
5. a sticky post about paid sponsors

Seriously? I am new to PAs and was excited there was a forum for people that do them outside of the auctions for honest feedback but golly there is an awful lot of drama associated with this whole thing. IMO at least what I have read so far.

Am I out of line here? this is just an impression maybe I am not used to PAs. Just some feedback from a newer member...
:P
If it was easy everyone would do it!

tashamom3
  • tashamom3
  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 148 posts

I think this site is great it's great people here that helped me out with questions that i had when i sign up

Windrider1967
  • Windrider1967
  • Members
  • 568 posts

LOL - it's not ALL drama. You will find alot of good natured banter, valuable information, tips and tricks and info on different PA sites. Yes there is some drama, but this is a "pass time" that many ppl feel strongly about. Sometimes the drama illicits valuable info, sometimes it is good for a laugh, and sometimes it borderlines on nasty, but I think the overall positives here outweigh the negatives

caveninit
  • caveninit
  • Members
  • 2,554 posts

Life without drama would be pretty dull.
I don't consider the discussions here drama...there are real issues being discussed and sometimes the discussions can get a little heated.

rexter65
  • rexter65
  • Members
  • 1,421 posts