Started by CherryPop , Apr 08 2013 11:59 PM

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

CherryPop
  • CherryPop
  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

I've been trying to connect to TheSmartBid.com for the last 2 days with no luck. Are there any TheSmartBid.com users out ther having the same problem?

laurakeppel
  • laurakeppel
  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Hi CherryPop, I've also been having issues. I know that they have been having technical problems for about 2 months now but this time it is really bad. I was able to logon yesterday using my smartphone but when I tried this morning I could not get on. Not with the phone, the pc or the table.

I've tried emailing to the generic email address: support@thesmartbid.com, but all emails are returned as undeliverable. While logged on with my phone, I also sent an email using the help feature of the site. No replies to that email.

This is VERY unusual for Smartbid. I've been doing penny auctions for a few years and Smartbid has been the best of the dozen or so sites I've tried. Honest, dependable, great customer service (Nicole is just OUTSTANDING)...The last few months have been very frustrating with the network outages.

Anyone else with comments? Anyone know how to contact the powers that be? Anyone with any knowledge of what is going down at SmartBid?

Thanks.

laurakeppel
  • laurakeppel
  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

CherryPop, I am also having issues connecting. The site is definitely down. The site is hosted by Metro Atlantic Communications and I've checked the web address and the server is NOT running. It appears as if email is also hosted on that server since all my emails have been returned as undeliverable. Being the smartbid addict that I am, I emailed Metro to see if they could enlighten me.

I have to say that this is very disappointing. This was the only pa site that I fully trusted. Nicole and the rest of the staff have always been top notch.

laurakeppel
  • laurakeppel
  • Members