lights

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

PSEBIDS
  • PSEBIDS
  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Hello, I am pleased to announce my new website, psebids.com.

It will be a penny auction style site geared toward public safety equipment.

Weather its for volunteer firefighters, law enforcement or even work trucks and plows.  We have got you covered!

I’m a young volunteer firefighter and EMS member.  I wanted to create this site to allow people to get quality goods at a savings.

There is no hiding the fact that I would like to earn money doing this so that I can put myself through college and better my future.  I have been working full time during the summer since age 14 and on weekends throughout the school year while volunteering my time to emergency services.  I’ve saved enough money to create this business to help supplement my income.

There are a few things that I would like to do to encourage a relationship with my customers and to promote my business.

For the first 50 people to register and purchase a $20 bid pack I will send a custom psebids t-shirt.  This t-shirt is still in the makings but will be ready to ship within a few weeks.  I will post a picture when it is ready.

Because I want to make certain that everyone can get the colors they would like, I will not be stocking items.  When a  person wins, they contact me with the color request and I will order from the manufacturer.  It will be delivered directly from them to your address.

As you all know, lights can sometimes take a while to ship from the manufacturers depending on options.  Please understand that certain items may take up to 6 weeks for delivery.

Shipping as of now will be free, however, items such as full size light bars will have a $20.00 shipping fee.  

I would appreciate the winners posting “unboxing” videos and posting them on the internet.  If the link is sent to me, I will offer a to be determined number of free bids.