Any ads for penny auctions by Google do not signify endorsement, legitimacy, that you will win or anything else. Bid at your own risk.
 

Legit or Not?

Does BidSlasher Bid & Win Their Own Items? Shill Bidding Alleged

bidslasher February 16, 2011

Have you bid on BidSlasher.com? Apparently 2 PAW forum members that share IP addresses with BidSlasher’s PAW forum account do, and they’ve won too. First, let’s take a look at what our members have been saying about BidSlasher: Comments posted from 2/8- present “Stuff goes SO low on this site, EXCEPT when I decide to [...]

Read the full article→

PoshBid is Back & Users Still Need Their Items

February 12, 2011

Estonia based penny auction PoshBid.com is back again, but their domain is for sale ($1,200) and users are reporting they still haven’t received items from as far back as 2009. In 2009 PAW members liked PoshBid, well, for a while, that was until the delays in shipping and items were allegedly shipped to winners from [...]

Read the full article→

PointNBid.com Allegedly Found to Have Same IP As Banned Rude Forum Member

pointnbid February 11, 2011

A few months ago there were questions raised in our forum about the penny auction site PointNbid.com, shortly thereafter the member “pennyauctionwin” joined and not only posted in defense of the site, but became very rude to other PAW members which resulted in a ban. We later discovered that the IP address for pennyauctionwin was [...]

Read the full article→

ReviewaPenny.com’s Top A+ Pick: Foopile, But Who Owns ReviewaPenny?

reviewapenny February 7, 2011

We recently found the penny auction “review site” ReviewaPenny.com. ReviewaPenny claims that their “Top Penny Auction Pick” is Foopile.com stating, “These guys have been around for awhile and are reliable. They don’t have as many members as some of the other sites, so you can often catch a better deal. You can feel safe bidding [...]

Read the full article→

PennyTarget.com E-mail Address Leak Reveals Usernames @PennyTarget.com

Thumbnail image for PennyTarget.com E-mail Address Leak Reveals Usernames @PennyTarget.com January 28, 2011

Update 2/7: PennyTarget has posted an explanation, they tell us that the two users with the @pennytarget emails were real, paying users. Just in from our forum member Rexter65, PennyTarget.com has leaked e-mail addresses of their customers by failing to BCC when sending a newsletter, but that’s not all –  3 of the e-mail addresses [...]

Read the full article→

ZipBids.com News Segment is Ad & Same Testimonials as BidBananas.com With Porsche Boxster

January 15, 2011

Have you tried the penny auction site ZipBids.com? We just found it today from the fake news advertorial “eveningnewsguide.com” (Notice on top it says “SwipeAuctions” but the body is about “ZipBids.” Apparently, according to ZipBids.com’s Myths & Fact page, ZipBids is the top-rated penny auction site. “we are very happy to have become the top-rated [...]

Read the full article→

Updated BidWat Responds: BidWat Allegedly Posted Shill Reviews in the Penny Auction Watch Forum

bidwat January 14, 2011

2nd Update 2/7: It appears BidWat has pulled the YouTube videos. Update: Bidwat’s owner has posted videos responding to this post and apologizes for “shill” reviews, he requested that we post the videos here: : Recently penny auction site Bidwat.com inquired about advertising on this site, however, due diligence had to first be done before [...]

Read the full article→

Is Jeaper.com’s News Interview Video Real?

jeaper November 27, 2010

Yesterday I received an unsolicited ad, to my personal e-mail address, promoting Jeaper.com. The subject was: ”Super Black Friday Blow out! 42″ LCD TV for only $19.85! The message, from Bob at TrustedUpdates.com, “Get the best Black Friday deals from the comfort of your own home! Skip the lines and madness at the store and save up to 90% [...]

Read the full article→

Is BidMacs.com Accredited by the BBB?

bidmacs November 20, 2010

Update 12/1/10: BidMacs wrote to tell us that the “Accredited by the BBB & Audited” that we saw on a landing page for BidMacs.com was done by an affiliate marketer and they’ve since corrected this page. Have you bid on www.BidMacs.com?  It’s a 24/7 penny auction site with buy it now.  At 3 am EST, [...]

Read the full article→

PriceShuffle.com “Accepting New Users In Limited Numbers”

Limited Time Only offer November 20, 2010

Have you tried the new penny auction site www.PriceShuffle.com? One of our forum members has and he’d like to hear from you: “Hello everyone. I would like to know if you know anything about this site, priceshuffle.com i was trying to sign up on their site and was filling personal information. they asked for my [...]

Read the full article→

User With Same IP as Steve At SlamPenny.com Posts That He’s Won Items?

slampenny November 17, 2010

Have you bid on SlamPenny.com ? Apparently someone with the site owner’s IP has. Today we received an e-mail from Steve[@]SlamPenny.com from the following IP: 68.99.79.5. Shortly afterwards forum member e6usa registers and posts the following 2 comments (1 after the other since it was still in moderation): “Has nayone else found slampenny.com? It looks legit [...]

Read the full article→

Spoow: Will I Get My 24k Gold iPod?

Gold Ipod Touch Spoo November 14, 2010

UPDATE 12/22/10: After this post was seen by Spoow I did get a refund of my money, they told me they only had a small number of customers. I still found it odd that they say this yet they seemed to have tons of bidders bidding on their site. You’d think I would’ve learned by [...]

Read the full article→

What’s Up With Pink Owls?

pink owls November 12, 2010

PinkOwls.com is, or should we say was, a penny auction site for designer handbags. Just last month they decreased auctions to 1 per week, now they haven’t had any auctions in a few weeks now. A reader and winner of  PinkOwls recently sent in some very interesting observations that we thought we’d share with you [...]

Read the full article→

What Have Your Experiences Been With GeekBids.com?

geekbids November 8, 2010

Penny auction GeekBids.com states that they’re a family owned company based in North Carolina. They list 513 ended auctions. Site information: Registrar: FastDomain Inc. Provider Name….: HostMonster.Com Provider Whois…: whois.hostmonster.com Provider Homepage: http://www.hostmonster.com/ Business name: Can’t seem to find one. Alexa Ranking: “Geekbids.com’s three-month global Alexa traffic rank is 5,486,677.” Technical information: Script currently being used- The ProtoPenny script by Nash Brooklyn, this [...]

Read the full article→

For10Cents User to Have $11k+ In Won Items Cancelled Because She Posted on PAW

cancelled items October 1, 2010

According to a user of For10Cents.com, because she posted on our forum under the For10Cents section over $11k+ worth of won items dating back to 118 days have just now been cancelled. Their reasoning, apparently users are not allowed to discuss For10Cents.com. She writes, “My account was placed under review less then 1 week after [...]

Read the full article→

Is eBidPenny.com Really the #1 Rated Penny Auction Site?

penny auction ebidpenny September 19, 2010

2nd Update 9/28: It appears they’re now out of beta and are back to being “the #1 Rated penny auction site.”…? Who have they been rated this by? Update: eBidPenny has come back to the forum to follow up on these concerns after asking what users thought of their site to tell us that they [...]

Read the full article→

Is BiditQuick.com Legit?

Thumbnail image for Is BiditQuick.com Legit? August 31, 2010

With over 15 active auctions ending right now, with an average retail price of nearly $1200, BiditQuick.com (also MyQuickBid.com) states that they are the “#1 Penny Auction Site,”  It’s clearly of their opinion that they are the “#1 penny auction site.” On each active auction the timers are basically in sync, what could this mean? [...]

Read the full article→

SpeedyBuys.com Another $150 Charge Penny Auction

speedybuys August 24, 2010

Seemingly following in the footsteps of SwipeBids and JumboCloseouts, Speedybuys.com is the newest penny auction that uses marketing “call-to-action” phrases to get users to sign up in a haste, enter their credit card information & purchase an initial $150 bid pack purchase. In fact, the site is so much like JumboCloseouts that they failed to [...]

Read the full article→

Have You Bid on Swizzie?

SWIZZIE August 17, 2010

UPDATE SWIZZIE’s ATTORNEY SAID THEY DO NOT USE BOTS OR SHILLS. Have you bid on new penny auction site Swizzie.com? Swizzie seems to have a low traffic ranking, 5,639,460 according to Alexa, yet they have dozens of bidders fighting for a $50 Walmart card right now.  Swizzie’s bidders are bidding at around 11-13 seconds the [...]

Read the full article→

Alleged Shill Reviews & Possibly Bidding Ebid4Cash.com/EbidShopper.com

Thumbnail image for Alleged Shill Reviews & Possibly Bidding Ebid4Cash.com/EbidShopper.com August 12, 2010

In the UK penny auction section of the Penny Auction Watch Forum we found this comment by user megule, megule  Junior Member  Join Date: Jun 2010 Posts: 2 “Hay ya guys.We all know that at the moment there are so many different penny auction websites on the Internet, that’s why sometimes we are confused, because we [...]

Read the full article→