penny auction software

Share on TwitterShare on TumblrSubmit to StumbleUponDigg ThisSubmit to redditShare via email

Penny Auction Software

We just received a spam e-mail from the penny auction script company, PennyAuctionSoftware.com. So naturally, I decided to check it out. I was surprised with what I found.

Under PennyAuctionSoftware’s “Our themes” “samples” page they showcase a number of popular penny auction sites, but these sites were not designer by PennyAuctionSoftware.com, nor do they have rights to use their same themes.

PennyAuctionSoftware showcases screenshots under the following site names: Beezid, BidRay, Zdrap Cene, Swoopo, Penny Steal and us, Penny Auction Watch. But we’re not a penny auction site, nor is the screenshot of the penny auction site (the file name for the screenshot is even penny-auction-watch.jpg.) affiliated with Penny Auction Watch.

penny auction script

The screenshot that PennyAuctionSoftware uses for Penny Auction Watch is of the German penny auction site Aubino.de that was alleged to possibly be connected with PayPal account compromises.

According to their about page & the Michigan Secretary of State, they’re Digital Marketing Solutions LLC:
Searched for: DIGITAL MARKETING SOLUTIONS LLC
ID Num: D6218V
Name:DIGITAL MARKETING SOLUTIONS LLC
Type: Domestic Limited Liability Company
Resident Agent:  PHILLIP D NGUYEN
Registered Office Address: 6633 S DIVISION SE    GRAND RAPIDS   MI  49548
Mailing/Office Address:          
Formation/Qualification Date:8-3-2011
Jurisdiction of Origin:MICHIGAN
Managed by: Members
Status: ACTIVE    Date: Present
Have you tried the PennyAuctionSoftware.com penny auction script? Tell us about your experiences as a penny auction operator, we’d love to feature your story here!

{ 0 comments }

AjaxpHpPennyAuction.com Sells Script with Bot “Test” Bidders

December 28, 2010

The AjaxPHPpennyauction.com penny auction “Swoopo Clone” script is being sold with automated bot bidders, the admin console of the demo site (and also of live sites) states that these “automated users” are for testing purposes, but what’s stopping a less than honest penny auction operator from turning them on? If you’re a new to penny [...]

Read the full article→

Pardoo Might Be Allegedly Shill Bidding Their Penny Auctions

September 4, 2009

Penny Auction Pardoo just launched this week. The question was raised in the forum of odd bidding patterns and possibly shill bidding bots on Pardoo. Curious as to what software Pardoo.com is using? Let’s take a  look at their sourcecode:  Pardoo’s software, Cactus CMS 3.8 comes from Estonia based software developer DigitalFruit.ee. Does DigitalFruit.ee sell [...]

Read the full article→

Net4Bids & Feisty Sites Script

August 4, 2009

The same message we wrote to BigDaddyBid.com goes out to all of you fraudulent developers (Net4Bids? FeistySites?). STOP writing & distributing scripts with shill bidders! Are these the ones that can be found on eBay for $7.85 ? They’re undercutting  mrsinful0909( 38) who is selling the Swoopo clone script for $7.99! We don’t buy it [...]

Read the full article→